تقرير مجلس الإدارة

إخواني وأخواتي المساهمين الكرام...

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته...

 

أتوجه لكم في البداية بالشكر الجزيل، وذلك بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية لشركة الأولى للوقود، كما يسعدني أن استعرض لكم من خلال التقرير المالي الثالث عشر أداء الشركة وأهم الانجازات والنتائج التي تم تحقيقها للفترة المالية المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2018.

 

أود أن استهل حديثي باطلاعكم حول أداء الشركة فيما يتعلق بتطوير المحطات التابعة لها، سواءً من ناحية البنية التحتية أو إضافة أو استحداث الخدمات فيها. خلال عام 2018، تمكنت الشركة الاولى من إتمام ما يلي:

 

-         تطويرمحطة (14) السالمية الواقعة على الدائري الرابع و محطة السالمية (71) الواقعة على الدائري الخامس بشكل كامل وبذلك، يصل عدد المحطات التي تم تطويرها الى عشرين محطة ذات أنشطة استثمارية مرخصة، وهي: سوق مركزي مصغر، محطة غسيل سيارات مجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة ذات الجودة العالية والمطابقة للمواصفات العالمية المبنية على أحدث التقنيات للمحافظة على البيئة، خدمة صيانة السيارات وخدمة أجهزة السحب الآلي ATM.

-          تطوير البنية التحتية ل ثلاث محطات وهم محطة (109) الواقعة جنوب المطار؛ محطة (96) الشويخ ومحطة (104) النهضة عن طريق تركيب نظام إسترجاع الأبخرة من الجيل الثاني.

-         إنشاء السوق المركزي في 6 محطات وتوقيع العقود لجميع المواقع حيث تمت جدولة الافتتاح لهذه الأسواق خلال الربع الأول من عام 2019. هذه المحطات هي: محطتي السالمية الواقعتين على الدائري الرابع والدائري الخامس، محطة كبد، محطة غرب الشعيبة، محطة العارضية الصناعية ومحطة بيان.

-         افتتاح نشاط خدمات السيارات بمحطة كبد.

-         إعادة تجديد وافتتاح خدمات غسيل السيارات خدمة غسيل السيارات في كل من محطتي 14 و71.

-         إنشاء خدمة الغسيل الآلي في محطة 17 القرين على أن يتم تفعيلها في 2019.

-         زيادة نقاط البيع للمنتجات غير الوقودية مثل البخاخات ونظام حقن الوقود لتصل الى 20 محطة.

-         إغلاق محطة 90 الصليبية بنهاية العام 2018 لتخضع لأعمال التطوير الجزئي أيضاً.

 

والجدير بالذكر أن الأعمال التطويرية لخدمة غسيل السيارات واستخدامنا لأفضل المواد الصديقة للبيئة والسرعة والفاعلية في إنجاز هذه الخدمة، شكّلت عواملا ساهمت في تحقيق نسبة نمو بالمقارنة مع عام 2017.  كما تمكنّا من زيادة نسبة مبيعات بطاقات وقود مسبقة الدفع بالمقارنة مع عام 2017 لا سيّما مع افتتاح فرع المبيعات الجديد في محطة قرطبة.

 

ولتحقيق المزيد من المردود المادي من المحطات، تم إبرام اتفاقية تعاون مع أحد البنوك الكبرى لتقوم الأولى بإستضافة الحملات الترويجية للبنك في محطاتها.

 

الإستراتيجية المستقبلية:

بالإضافة الى ذلك، قمنا بتأسيس شركة الترا اللوجستية لتغطية احتياجات الشركة الأولى من خدمات نقل الوقود. حيث تم شراء 30 شاحنة نقل تصنيع سنة 2019 من أحد كبرى الشركات الرائدة المزودة بمواصفات خاصة، وتعتبر هذه الصفقة الأولى من نوعها في الشرق الأوسط لهذا الطراز من الشاحنات المزودة بنظام "فليت بورد" للتتبع عن طريق الأقمار الصناعية، وهو نظام مطور بإمكانيات جبارة لتواكب عمل واحتياجات شركتكم الموقرة.  هذا وقد انتهينا من الحصول على تراخيص المرور والإطفاء، ويجري العمل على الموافقة النهائية لشركة البترول الوطنية. وعملنا على تهيئة وتجهيز المحطتين 42 (الشويخ) و109 (الدائري السابع) لاستيعاب الناقلات ولتكون مركزاً للعمليات في المرحلة الأولى حيث سيتم المباشرة بالتشغيل خلال الربع الأول 2019. واستكمالاً لعمليات النقل، أنهت الأولى صفقة شراء 30 صهريجاً من أعرق الشركات الألمانية.

تتطلع الأولى من خلال استراتيجيتها المستقبلية دائما إلى خلق قيمة مضافة لأصول الشركة وعلامتها التجارية وزيادة المساهمين بتعظيم قيمة اصولها ومكانتها في السوق المحلي من خلال الاستمرار في خطة تطوير المحطات والخدمات والتوسع بالاستثمار بالبنية التحتية لخلق عدد أكبر من الخدمات المقدمة والتي ستحقق عوائد مباشرة وأرباح أكثر للشركة، كما نستمر بموقع الصدارة في تطبيق شروط ومتطلبات حوكمة الشركات لما له من أثر على حماية حقوق صغار المستثمرين ومما ينعكس إيجابيا على أداء الشركة والمحافظة على الصدارة

و تستمر الأولى بأداء واجباتها وفق أفضل الأساليب والعمل على وضع الخطط التطويرية والاستثمار ودعم خطى النمو من خلال التزام الشركة بأحدث القوانين والأنظمة المطبقة في الشركات المساهمه العامة والمدرجة في بورصة الكويت ومتطلبات هيئة أسواق المال.

 

المسؤولية الإجتماعية:

وتتمسك الأولى بمسؤوليتها الاجتماعية من خلال ابراز دورها تجاه المجتمع بشكل عام والمساهمة بدعم العديد من الأنشطة والمشاريع لجهات مختلفة وتقديم كل الدعم لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وكذلك محافظتها على نسبة التكويت في الشركة سواء في المكتب الرئيسي أو في المحطات التابعة وكذلك إلتزامها بقوانين حماية البيئة.

 

البيانات المالية:

خلال عام 2018 بلغ إجمالي الدخل من مبيعات الوقود 154.6 مليون دينار كويتي وذلك بزيادة قدرها 4.3٪ عن عام 2017.

وانخفضت الأرباح بنحو 519 ألف دينار كويتي مقارنة بعام 2017 بسبب زيادة المصاريف التشغيلية.

وقد حققت الشركة زيادة بنسبة 15.8٪ في الإيرادات الأخرى من الأنشطة البديلة في عام 2018 مقارنة مع عام 2017.

وقد بلغ صافي الربح الموحد 3.8 مليون دينار كويتي بارتفاع وقدره 6.3٪ مقارنة مع عام 2017 ويرجع ذلك بالأساس إلى ارتفاع مصادر الدخل الأخرى غير بيع الوقود.

وارتفع إجمالي اصول الشركة لتصل إلى 116 مليون دينار كويتي بزيادة وقدرها 27٪ مقارنة مع عام 2017.

مساهمي الشركة الكرام ، في ضوء ما تمت مشاركته معكم  نطلب موافقتكم الكريمة على توزيع أرباح نقدية بنسبة 5٪ من رأس المال المدفوع (5 فلس لكل سهم) على المساهمين بتاريخ استحقاق 15 يوم عمل بعد الجمعية العمومية.

وفي النهاية، لا يسعني الا التوجه بالشكر العميق الى فريق شركة الأولى على دأبهم في العمل يد واحدة لإنجاح مهام الشركة والرقي بأدائها، ولمساهمينا الكرام على ثقتهم التي تشكل دافعا أساسيا لنا لننجز ونبدع في خدماتنا والشكر موصول الى عملائنا الذي نثمن وفاءهم ونعدهم دوما أن نكون عند حسن رضاهم.

والله ولي التوفيق،،،

 

عبدالحسين صالح السلطان

رئيس مجلس الادارة

Board of Directors Report

Dear Shareholders,

I would first like to thank all of you on behalf of the Board of Directors, the Executive Management of Oula Fuel Company, and myself. I am also pleased to present you with the thirteenth financial statement for the company’s performance and the major achievements and results accomplished for the fiscal year ending 31st December 2018.

I would like to start by stating about the company's performance concerning the development of its stations, both in terms of infrastructure and the addition or development of services. During 2018, Oula Fuel Company was able to complete the following:

  • The full renovation of Salmiya Station “14” located on the Fourth Ring Road, thus reaching the number of 20 fully-renovated stations with licensed investment activities, namely: C-Stores, Carwash services (equipped with the latest high-quality equipment that conforms to International Standards based on the newest technologies of environmental preservation), car maintenance services and ATM machines.
  • The development of the infrastructure by installing the second generation Vapor Recovery System (VRS 2) in three stations: Station “109” located South of the airport; Station “96” located in Al-Shuwaikh and Station “104” Al-Nahida (East Sulaibikhat).
  • The establishment of C-Stores in 6 Stations and signing contracts for all locations where the opening of these stores was scheduled during the first quarter of 2019. These stations are: Salmiya Stations on the Fourth and the Fifth ring roads, Kabd Station, West Shuaiba Station, Ardiya Industrial Station and Bayan Station.
  • The opening of a car-service facility in Kabd Station
  • Renewal and re-opening of Carwash services in Stations “14” and “71”.
  • The establishment of Auto-Wash carwash service in Station “17” Al-Qurain to be operated in 2019.
  • Increase points of sale for non-fuel products, such as cleaning sprays and fuel injection system to reach 20 stations.
  • The closing of Station “90” Al-Sulaibia at the end of 2018 for development and partial renovation.

It is worth mentioning that the development of our Carwash services where we are keen on using the best materials that adhere to the highest environmental standards, along with the speed and efficiency in the completion of this service had been contributing factors to the growth rate compared to the year 2017. We have also been able to increase the proportion of prepaid fuel card sales compared to 2017, especially with the opening of our new Sales Branch at Qortoba Station.

Furthermore, a cooperation agreement was signed with one of the major banks to host the bank's promotion campaigns at OULA FUEL stations in order to achieve more financial benefits from the stations,

 

Future Strategy:

In addition, we have established Ultra Logistics Company to cover all the needs of fuel transportation services of Oula Fuel Company. Thirty transport trucks, manufactured in the year 2019, were purchased from one of the leading companies with special specifications. This deal is considered the first of its kind in the Middle East for this type of trucks which are equipped with "Fleet Board" GPS-tracking system. Such system is developed with great capabilities to keep up with the work and needs of your esteemed company. We have obtained the traffic and fire licensing, and final approval of Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC) in under process. We have worked on preparing and equipping Station “42” (Al-Shuwaikh) and Station “109” (Seventh Ring Road) to accommodate the trucks and to be the center of operations in the first phase, which will be operational during the first quarter of the 2019. Moreover, to complete the logistics services, Oula Fuel Company signed a deal of purchasing 30 tanks from one of the best German Companies.

Oula always looks forward through its sound future strategy to maximize shareholders’ value by promoting the company brand and status, increase asset base and continue development and expansion of investment infrastructure of stations, thus resulting into greater customer experience. All these measures would translate into added revenue streams resulting into higher revenues and profits for the company. We also continue to lead the implementation of the requirements of Corporate Governance because of its impact on the protection of the rights of small investors and its positive impact on the performance of the company and maintaining the lead.

In terms of Corporate Governance, Oula Fuel company continues to fulfill its obligations according to the best methods, and to work on forming development plans and investments, and supporting the pace of growth through the company's commitment to the latest laws and regulations applied in the public shareholding companies listed on the Kuwait Stock Exchange and the requirements of the Capital Markets Authority.

 

Social Responsibility:

Oula Fuel Company is committed to its social responsibility through highlighting its role towards the society in general, contributing to supporting various activities and projects for different parties, providing all support to people with special needs, as well as maintaining the Kuwaitization percentage level whether in the head office or in the subsidiary stations, and its commitment to the laws of environmental protection.

 

Financial Statements:

During 2018, the total fuel income of the company amounted to KD 154.6 million, with an increase of 4.3% in comparison with 2017. The operating profit reduced by KD 519K due to increase in operating cost.

The company has achieved an increase of 15.8% in other income from ancillary activities in the year 2018 as compared with year 2017.

Oula's consolidated net profit amounted to KD 3. 8 million with an increase of 6.3% in comparison with 2017, mainly because of the increase in non-fuel income sources.

The company's total assets increased to KD 116 million registering an increase of 27% as compared with 2017.

Dear shareholders, in light of what we have shared with you, we request your approval for distributing Cash Dividends of 5% of the paid up capital (5 fils for each share) to the shareholders with a record date 15 days after the general assembly meeting.

 

AbdulHussain S. Al-Sultan

Chairman